Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Swff

Hi All,

With this hot weather and low river levels does anyone fancy a meet up down West to do a bit of SWFFing off the beach with their sewin gear.

I'm no expert, only done it a couple of times.

Bill

Definitely up for that Bill, as would 2-3 locals I know.

What have you got in mind? where and when?

Thanks,

Steff. |\

Comment

Hi Steff,

As I say I'm no expert, but I've done a lot of seafishing and know a few marks.

Where do you fancy Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire or Ceredigion, probably best to discuss marks by pm or on the phone.

Speak soon to get it sorted.

How about next Saturday or Sunday depending on weather and tides.

Bill
      Last edited by springwell; 28-06-2010, 15:04.

Comment

Hi Steff and all,

I've a few marks we can try, however as it is usually is with a good sea fishing mark, long walks, 1.5 miles each way in waders and climbs are involved {;

Are you still up for it

As an old codger I'll have to buy a walking stick :> only joking, not yet.

Bill

Comment

Hi Bill,

should be a lot of freshwater and crap churned around on Thursday, do you think it will still fish by the weekend? I would have thought anywhere near estuaries would be out?

Can't believe there's not more interest though! Come on lads.

Perhaps if we call an area, without naming marks we would get some interest, even the county?

TT.

Comment

Steff you have a pm

Comment

Originally posted by T7 View Post
              Steff you have a pm
              ditto

Bill

Comment

Steff et al,

Its looking like Carmarthenshire

Bill

Comment

I'm going to be spending more time of the Ceredigion coast this summer, especially if it remains dry, don't like slow green rivers.

Was out on Friday evening saw some sewin jumping and one cracker about 4ft from the shore line.

If anyone is heading off to the coast around Ceredigion - happy to meet up (subject to timings)

S

Comment

Simon,