Top 4 flies for sea trout?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Top 4 flies for sea trout?

New to the forum so please take it easy on me. Have been looking in for a while and it seems to be gaining strength lately which is great. Have decided to have a go chasing some sea trout this year and was wondering what you all use in regards to flies? what would be your favourite or top 4 flies?
    I am very new to all this so please excuse any stupid questions that I may ask over the next few weeks. We have got to start some where I guess.
    Robert.

Hi Robert,

Don't worry about stupid questions- even some regulars ask them!

As for flies mine would be:

1 inch black and silver plastic tube
    Deuoni in blue and silver or red and silver (take a bow Steff :>)
    2 inch blue and silver aluminium tube
    Deer hair mouse

All the patterns should be on the forum somewhere...

Tight lines

Comment

Thanks T7! :> Good to see that it's still producing for you.

Robert; thanks for joining and for getting involved. As T7 rightly said; don't worry about stupid questions, believe you me I'm sure most have come across worse!

There must be a lot of people in the same situation as you Robert, so don't be shy about asking even the most basic of questions, there are plenty of people on here that will give you good, sound, honest advice.

I tend to go through fashions with my flies, and would certainly have favourite patterns for different rivers. I would put 2 main points forward first that puts this all into perspective: