Line Advice

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Line Advice

I am very pleased with my sewincaster lines, and am hoping to find something as good for salmon fishing! Trust you guys dont mind my asking on here!

I have an ABU Ambassadeur Elite rod, 15' rated AFTM 10 which I like and am looking for a new line for it. Would like to see something as well designed as the sewincasters - do you do salmon lines as well Illtyd?

Actually, am looking at either multi-tips or shooting heads so I can stick to one reel and carry less with me.

Would very much appreciate some advice!

Go to:www.salmonfishingforum.com and post the same question on the tackle talk thread. I am sure you will get some good replies.

Comment

Sorry, I see you've done that.

Comment

Had a go with TT's Bill Drury Multi Tip 8/9 weight ,on a 13 footer yesterday ,found it a very good easy to cast line with a good visual loading section .
        Would say the right rated line in this brand or the Jock Monteith which would give you even more ability to fish deeper (at a higher price ).
        Personnally I prefer dedicated lines to the multi tips ,though on some beats I find tips the way to go when you have varying water speed and depth to play with .
        Money not object get a carron ,simply the best long belly line out there but big bucks (£75 ) a little more would get you the Drury !

Comment

Lines for salmon.

Dear Salarex,
          I'm sorry I have not entered the minefield which is the salmon line market!
          I have a Scott T2H which is now my preferred weapon for 15' rods and have found the Jock Montieth to be an excellent multitip line with many possible combinations of tips for different depths. This weighs about 47grams for the whole head and seems to "fit" most salmon rods which I have handled when I teach.